Testimony

"Nanni" and the Lonely Goatherd

“Nanni” and the Lonely Goatherd

Hello Everybody,

I would like to share a testimony with you about how one of my goats got healed.

In April last year I got two nanny goats. One of them after a few weeks developed a bit of a lump in her cheek. I didn’t really know what it was, but it didn’t seem to bother her that much. However, later on in the autumn, Nanni (that’s what I called her) couldn’t eat properly anymore and seemed to be in a LOT of pain.

After advice from a good friend who knows a lot about goats I took her to the vets. The vet gave her some strong antibiotics and painkillers and told me to come back in 2 weeks. So that’s what I did. During the next appointment the vet took some x-rays and also cleared some broken teeth and very smelly stuff out of Nanni’s mouth. The vet then told me that she was VERY concerned about our goat’s health and would suggest putting her down immediately. Of course, I was very upset about this and NO WAY did I want to have her put down!!!! I decided to bring her back home.

Then I laid hands on her and prayed in the name of Jesus Christ that all infection stops and that her jaw becomes normal again. I also fed her nice fresh things like grated carrots and apples with garlic and ginger.

Praise the LORD, after a few days already, there was such a big change in Nanni. Now she can eat properly again and she is even pregnant!!!

God really hears our prayers – all glory to HIM and remember “For with God nothing shall be impossible” (LUKE 1:37). There might not always be a change straight away, but God IS listening and will answer your prayers at the right time!

Love in Christ,

The Lonely Goatherd

http://www.cai.org/testimonies/god-healed-our-goat

Categories: Item of the Week

Leave a Reply

